To become a Louisiana-licensed auctioneer you must be at least 18 years old, a U.S. citizen with no felony convictions, and you must complete the required training. You must then pass the State Exam. Please contact our office to schedule your class. For more information on licensing requirements go to www.lalb.org. Auctioneering classes are offered in Baton Rouge.
Cancellations must be made at least 48 hours prior to the start of class.
Refunds will be given if student cancels within 48 hours of the start of class.
All information received from the student will be considered confidential and will not be made available to third parties except for purposes of reporting credit hours to NMLS or to the state of Louisiana.