Mississippi Real Estate Salesperson
Requirements For Salesperson License:
 

To be a licensed real estate agent in Mississippi you must be at least 18 years old and have a high school degree or GED. You must complete the 60-hour course, Real Estate 101, and pass the State Exam. As a salesperson you must work under a broker or real estate company. If you have ever been convicted of a felony you must appeal to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission for permission to become licensed. The license fee is $120 and the exam fee is $85. Before receiving your license you will be required to obtain a criminal background history. 

Real Estate 101 (60-hour Salesperson): This course covers real estate principles and practices for salesperson applicants and is required for licensing as a salesperson. This course satisfies the educational requirements set by the Mississippi Legislature for an applicant for a Mississippi Real Estate Salesperson License. Topics include: Property Ownership, Land Use Controls and Regulations, Valuation and Market Analysis, Financing, Laws of Agency, Mandated Disclosures, Contracts, Transfer of Property, Practice of Real Estate, Mississippi Laws, Rules and Regulations, . This course is available as an online class. 


   

 

© Copyright 2017, Burk BakerSchool of RealEstate & Appraising. All rights reserved.